Stonehenges in South India?

Posted on Updated on

Captured from a moving bus on my previous trip, I would have almost missed this awesome sight had my friend not pointed them out to me. For from a distance we saw these four vertical rocks right atop a hill.

Just gearing up for the view
Trying to take a shot from a moving bus is not easy
Trying to zoom in under better light conditions

A file photograph of the Stonehenge in Britain

The stonehenges at Great Britain

And the one that I saw on my trip

A naturally formed Stonehenge?

I found this rather similar. An amazing coincidence – I guess!

3 thoughts on “Stonehenges in South India?

    grosenberg said:
    March 30, 2012 at 12:17 am

    Is this the area where you saw it?

    grosenberg said:
    March 30, 2012 at 12:17 am
      Mathangi Jeypal responded:
      March 30, 2012 at 9:08 am

      Oh no! Mine was just a chance sighting (Just rocks that reminded me of stonehenges) when I was travelling from Madras to Tirupathi (Andhra Pradesh). The newspaper article talks about a discovery in Karnataka – a different state. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

