Life in India – V

Posted on Updated on

IMAGES FROM A MOVING TRAIN

Having gone on a trip by train recently, I was forced to capture images only through the window of my air-conditioned compartment. Unfortunately the window, which was my filter between my camera and the fleeting outside world, was really not what I would call clear. Dust settled on dew covered the main part of my window – nevertheless, I’ve attempted to take some pictures to take you along the journey with me. Do come along and put up with the blurry pics…

Post harvest / Pre-next farming session...
Creepers and Farming
Green Fields
Some contrasting shades...
Mountains / Hills ???
Houses at the foothills
Coconut trees in a line...
The fields that were bordered by the coconut trees...
These women take a break to see our train passing by 🙂
Rushing past the station
Chugging through non-stop
Fleeting glimpses of the station
The window through which I saw it all...
4 thoughts on “Life in India – V

    grosenberg said:
    March 11, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    Beautiful. I see the effect of the window as an add to the pictures themselves. Thanks

      Mathangi responded:
      March 11, 2012 at 6:37 pm

      Thank you very much for your comment! Blurry or not – was great to capture these moments…:)

    Sukanya Ramanujan said:
    March 11, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    Yup I like the effect the window creates as well- adding a feel of surreality about the whole set of images

Leave a Reply

